top of page

Life with 2 under 2

Raising two children under the age of two is bloody hard. Gone are the days of lounging on the sofa while Archie napped or grabbing a shower when he was playing quietly in his room. Now I have a newborn and toddler to contend with. I mean I wouldn't change it for the world, and I adore having my house full of more noise and more mess.

But I do sometimes feel like Owen (Chris Pratt) In Jurassic Park with his raptors. Instead of dinosaurs its a toddler whose shouting at me from on top of my coffee table while peeing everywhere. Yes that has happened, joys of motherhood hey.

I mean there is good days when Archie will happily sit on the sofa with me and watch cartoons while I feed Luna. Or Luna will actually nap so I can pull the crafts bits out the cupboard so we can spend the afternoon ruining my carpet or table with paint and glitter.

The bond between the two children is something I am most looking forward too. The other day Archie walked over and kissed his sister for the first time. It is a break through as the week before he was attempting to kick her in the head. So I feel like I am winning in the parenting department. I cant wait till Luna is a little older and they can play together on the floor while I have a hot coffee. Because at the minute I am currently drinking lukewarm ones..

I mean my pram collection is growing and I am now the proud owner of four. Gone of the days of getting excited about a new car, its all about the prams! As my husband put it "Does it mean I am getting old if I get excited to use the double?" I think it does!

bottom of page